The Wedding Jewels

The past 3 weeks I’ve been on my travels, in Bali and Malaysia.  My brother and his fiancée got married in Kuala Lumpur.  The wedding was a traditional South Indian extravaganza; with plenty of bright colours, happy people and great tasting food!  The celebrations carried on over a week, with the starting ceremony being the planting of the ‘bamboo tree’ by both bride and groom.  The main days were the pre-wedding ceremony, the wedding day and the reception.  For the religious events I wore a sari, and teamed this with pieces from my Blue Lotus collection.  The pieces were created in 18ct gold, to set off the beautiful purple and orange sarees.  The image below shows me on the wedding day wearing the brooch, bangle, hoop style earrings and cocktail ring from the collection.

During my stay in Bali, I sourced some white and brown cultured freshwater pearls from the island of Lombok.  The pearls have a very good lustre and shape.  These will be used in my pieces for the christmas collection.

The wedding jewellery

