Design Space Birmingham

Tomorrow will be my final day at the Design Space studio.  The programme has been an invaluable experience and gave me the opportunity to develop my practice and work alongside other inspiring designer/makers.  The programme was a year long, and provided me with a free workspace, business support, seminars with established designer/makers, an industry mentor, Miranda Sharpe, 30 hours new product development with the JIIC, and allowed me to take part at BCTF as well as Treasure London.  The programme also provides another 12 hours support with industry mentors for the next year in business.  If you are an emerging jewellery designer/maker or silversmith and have no idea where or how to start out in this competitive and difficult industry, I would definitely recommend that you apply for Design Space.  This year’s collective start in 2 weeks, and I wish them all the luck; make the most of the opportunity and enjoy!

